Photography Tutorial: How to Balance the Afternoon Sun

Portriat of a WHS 2012 Doubles Team.

What’s a photographer to do when the call is for an outdoor portrait at 4 p.m. on a bright, bright, bright sun-shiny day?


Balance, Grasshopper. Balance.


This easy to follow photography lighting tutorial continues here.

This article is continued at the above link on another blog host. Even though I like the WordPress platform, I wanted some additional capabilities without going back to self-hosting. I hope you’ll understand and follow Walking Through the Lens at its new home.

My goal is to publish a quick tip every Monday, a series called “Photography Basics” every Wednesday and longer tutorial on most Fridays.

I highly recommend WordPress.com and the WordPress platform. When I return to self-hosting, WordPress will be my blogging platform of choice. (I have and do use other CMS systems and keep coming back to WordPress.)

Cheers,

Michael

What do you think?

